Your contacts

Christian Balmat

partner-manager

Pascal Collomb

PARTNER-MANAGER

Werner Friz

AUTHORISED OFFICER

Irma Jolly

AUTHORISED OFFICER

Christian Balmat

Born on 14.10.1970
Married and father of three (2000, 2003 and 2006)
Languages: French, German, Swiss German, English


Professional experiences

Cantonal Bank of Zurich 1989-1996
Executive

Start in August 1989 at the Cantonal Bank of Zurich as a trainee in the Swiss stock exchange department. Managerial position in the sector of market operations on derivative products traded in Swiss francs since 1996.

“All round” internship in all departments relating to stock market transactions in Swiss francs, from stocks to bonds, including derivatives (options and futures), from back to front office, in particular with an internship on the trading floor before the switch to the electronic stock market. Executive function since 1996, participation in several internal working groups, organisation, management and management of staff.

Cantonal Bank of Fribourg 1996-1998
Executive

Improvement of general banking knowledge, assists experienced loan managers in the analysis and granting of mortgage and commercial loans.

1999-2000

Client advisor Private Banking division, advises Swiss and foreign clients in the management of their financial assets, contribution in the local press (stock market chronicle, written press and radio), training for apprentices.

ProTrading Ltd since 2000
Managing partner

Co-management of the company specialising in asset management and family office activities, regulated by the Self-regulatory Body for Asset Managers (OAR-G) in Geneva. Writing of financial magazines for AGEFI in 2001-2002-2003, column in Liberty in 2001 and various contributions in the specialised and local press from 2001. Participation in the round table of Invest (Salon des Gérants Indépendants) in 2012 and 2014 in Geneva.

OAR-G since 2003
Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory

Body Committee, mainly of asset managers, including in particular the members of the Swiss Group of Independent Management Consultants (GSCGI) and those of the Patronal Group of Asset Managers (GPGP). By delegation of powers from FINMA, its supervisory authority, the OAR-G ensures the application of the AMLA by its members and compliance with the framework rules for asset management. Drafting of position papers and contributions in the specialised press.

Forum OAR 2010-2014
Vice-president of the Committee

The Forum OAR is a community of interest of all self-regulatory bodies of the non-banking sector in Switzerland. Chairman of the IFM Working Group of the Forum in 2010-2011 and drafting of the final report of the Working Group on prudential supervision that could be applied to IFMs. Regular contacts with the federal administration, FINMA and federal political authorities, as well as with professional associations such as Swissbanking. Interventions during congresses, in particular in November 2010 in Bern during the 2nd LBA Congress which brought together around 300 specialists.

Directorships since 2012

Director of several companies active in the management of family interests (investments, real estate) or in the retail trade.

MANTOR SA since 2013

Co-founder, director and CEO of MANTOR SA in Geneva, an asset management, backing and services company for independent asset managers.

MANTOR (UK) LTD since 2013

Co-founder, member of the Board and Executive Director of MANTOR (UK) LTD in London, an asset management, backing and services company for independent asset managers. The company is registered with the Financial Conduct Authority in London.

ASSET MANAGERS & TRUST ORGANISATION AG since 2016

Co-founder, director and CEO of MANTOR AG in Zurich, an asset management, backing and services company for independent asset managers.

SO-FIT since 2020
SUPERVISORY ORGANISATION FOR FINANCIAL INTERMEDIARIES & TRUSTEES
Chairman

Chairman of the Board of Directors of SO-FIT, one of the five entities authorised by FINMA for the prudential supervision of asset managers in Switzerland

Pascal Collomb

Born 08.02.1969
Married and father of two boys (2017)
Languages French, German, English


Qualifications obtained

June 1988: diploma from the École Supérieure de Commerce du Collège Saint-Michel, Fribourg, mention good

June 1991: baccalaureate type E and federal socio-economic maturity, Collège Saint-Michel, mention very good obtaining the Montesquieu Prize for the best French essay

October 1995: submission of his Master thesis « free trade and protectionism in the perspective of the epistemological conflict between nominalism and idealism » (grade obtained: 4/4) - University of Fribourg (Switzerland).

July 1996: Master degree in economic and social sciences, option "political economy and economic theory” with the mention « magna cum laude » - University of Fribourg (Switzerland).

Other certificates

1992: introductory course in teaching, Swiss Institute of Pedagogy for Vocational Training, Fribourg

1996: UBS basic course for training team, Geneva

Professional experiences

École professionnelle de Fribourg (EPAI)
1991-1996

Part-time teacher at the Professional Schools of Fribourg and Bulle for subjects such as French, accounting, law and business calculation

Swiss Professional Association of the Automobile 1992-1994

Assessor for the « Maîtrise Fédérale » exam at UPSA - political economy branch

UBS SA
1996-1997

Internship at UBS SA in Geneva and Martigny

Banque Cantonale de Fribourg 1997-2000
Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant to the Private Banking division, wealth management, contribution in the local press (stock market chronicle, written press and radio), training for apprentices.

ProTrading Ltd from 2000
Managing partner

Co-management of the specialised company in asset management and family office activities, regulated by the Self-Regulatory Body for Asset Managers (OAR-G) in Geneva. Writing financial magazines for AGEFI in 2001-2002-2003, column in La Liberté in 2001 and various contributions in the specialised and local press from 2001.

Organises and leads several courses and seminars on finance for the following companies :

2001 : UBS SA, Swissquote SA, Banque Cantonale Vaudoise (Lausanne)
2002 : organisation and animation, in Lausanne and Geneva, of seminars for EUREX, the European standardised options market based in Frankfurt
2002 – 2004 : lecturer in finance at Haute École de Gestion de Genève (HEG)
2002 – 2004 : financial training course for the Raiffeisen Group (Lausanne)

Directorships since 2016

Director of companies active in the management of family interests (investments, real estate)

MANTOR SA since 2013

Co-founder of MANTOR SA in Geneva, a wealth management, backing and services company for independent asset managers

MANTOR (UK) LTD since 2013

Co-founder of MANTOR (UK) LTD in London, a wealth management, backing and services company for independent asset managers. The company is registered with the Financial Conduct Authority in London.

ASSET MANAGERS & TRUST ORGANISATION AG since 2016

Co-founder of MANTOR AG in Zurich, an asset management, backing and services company for independent asset managers.

Werner Friz

Born in 1941, Werner Friz is a certified accountant and auditing expert. He pursued his professional career as an independent in 1977 by founding in Fribourg the accounting firm Fiduservice Inc., settled at the time in Rue de Romont. Mr. Friz speaks German, French and English.

He was one of the founding members of the Fribourg section of Union Suisse des Fiduciaires (now “FIDUCIAIRE SUISSE”) and was also a member of the commission for fiduciary expert examinations.

Mr. Friz can put to his credit the successful development of Fiduservice SA, managed since January 2001 together with his partner Mr. Pascal Brügger. This firm now has around fifteen employees and covers the following areas: accounting, taxation, auditing, « PPE » management, domiciliation and directorships.

Wealth management is an important activity carried out by Mr. Friz at Fiduservice Inc. since the creation of the company in 1977. The collaboration with ProTrading Ltd, signed in October 2012, allows him to hand over his customers in a harmonious manner and to effect a transition over time, while remaining active in management and decision-making.

In terms of community life, Mr. Friz was between 1982 and 1990 municipal councillor of Cottens, a municipality in which he still lives today. Between 1990 and 1995, he was also president of the municipal fanfare.

On December 11, 2012, Mr. Friz was appointed proxy holder by ProTrading Ltd and he can therefore fully participate in the continuous development of the company's activities, while being able to offer additional services to existing customers.

Irma Jolly

Irma Jolly (born 1951) completed her banking education between 1978 and 1987 in Geneva with Kidder, Peabody Co. and Bache Halsey Stuart & Shields Inc. (which became Prudential-Bache Securities in 1981).

Ms. Jolly then worked for Globe Finlay Inc. (which soon became Clay Finlay Inc.). This New York-based company had representative offices in London, Tokyo, Hong Kong and Geneva. Clay Finlay Inc. in New York exclusively managed institutional funds.

Some private clients were managed from the Geneva office where she worked. These were “high-net-worth individuals” clients who needed a global structure. The representative office was able to offer the service of a “family office”, if the needs of the clients so demanded.

Ms. Jolly looked after these clients until the office closed in 2007 and took all the necessary steps to transfer client assets to ProTrading Ltd.

Since 2010, Ms. Jolly has been independent while maintaining contact with clients entrusted to ProTrading Ltd.

She speaks perfect English, German and French.

On March 11, 2013, Ms. Jolly was appointed authorised representative by ProTrading Ltd and she can therefore fully participate in the continuous development of the Company's activities, while being able to offer additional services to existing customers.

IHRE ANSPRECHPARTNER

Christian Balmat

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRENDER GESELLSCHAFTER

Pascal Collomb

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRENDER GESELLSCHAFTER

Werner Friz

PROKURIST

Irma Jolly

PROKURISTIN

Christian Balmat

Geboren am 14.10.1970
Verheiratet und Vater von drei Kindern (2000, 2003 und 2006)
Sprachen: Französisch, Deutsch, Schweizerdeutsch, Englisch


Berufserfahrungen

Zürcher Kantonalbank 1989-1996
Mitglied des Kaders

Beginn im August 1989 bei der Zürcher Kantonalbank als Praktikant in der Schweizer Börsenabteilung. Leitender Mitarbeiter im Bereich der Markttransaktionen für in Schweizer Franken gehandelte Derivate seit 1996.

«Allround-Praktikum» in allen Abteilungen im Zusammenhang mit Börsentransaktionen in Schweizer Franken, von Aktien und Anleihen bis hin zu Derivaten (Optionen und Futures), von Back-Office zu Front-Office, insbesondere mit einem Praktikum an der Börse, vor dem Wechsel zur elektronischen Börse. Leitender Mitarbeiter seit 1996, Teilnahme an mehreren internen Arbeitsgruppen, Organisation, Verwaltung und Personalführung.

Freiburger Kantonalbank 1996-1998
Mitglied des Kaders

Fortbildung der allgemeinen Bankkenntnisse, Unterstützung von Kundenkreditbearbeitern mit Erfahrung in der Analyse und Vergabe von Hypotheken- und Geschäftskrediten.

1999-2000

Fortbildung der allgemeinen Bankkenntnisse, Unterstützung von Kundenkreditbearbeitern mit Erfahrung in der Analyse und Vergabe von Hypotheken- und Geschäftskrediten.

ProTrading Gmbh seit 2000
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Co-Direktion des auf Vermögensverwaltung und Family Office spezialisierten Unternehmens, reguliert von der Selbstregulierungsorganisation der Vermögensverwalter (SRO-G) in Genf. Redaktion von Artikeln für die Finanzzeitschrift Agefi in den Jahren 2001-2002-2003, Kolumne in der La Liberté 2001 sowie diverse Beiträge in der Fach- und Lokalpresse seit 2001. Teilnahme an der Podiumsdiskussion von Invest (Messe unabhängiger Vermögensverwalter) in den Jahren 2012 und 2014 in Genf.

OAR-G seit 2003
Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Ausschusses

Aufsichtsorgan, hauptsächlich von Vermögensverwaltern, darunter insbesondere die Mitglieder der Schweizerischen Vereinigung Unabhängiger Finanzberater (SVUF) sowie die des Groupement Patronal des Gérants de Patrimoines (GPGP). Durch die Übertragung von Befugnissen durch die FINMA, ihrer Aufsichtsbehörde, stellt die SRO-G die Anwendung des GwG durch ihre Mitglieder und die Einhaltung der Rahmenregeln für die Vermögensverwaltung sicher. Verfassen von Stellungnahmen und Beiträgen in der Fachpresse.

Forum SRO 2010-2014
Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Ausschusses

Das Forum SRO ist eine Interessensgemeinschaft aller Selbstregulierungsbehörden im Nichtbankensektor in der Schweiz. Vorsitzender der UVV-Arbeitsgruppe des Forums in den Jahren 2010-2011 und Ausarbeitung des Abschlussberichts der Arbeitsgruppe zur aufsichtsrechtlichen Überwachung, die auf die UVV angewendet werden könnte. Regelmässige Kontakte zur Bundesverwaltung, zur FINMA und zu den politischen Behörden des Bundes sowie zu Berufsverbänden wie Swissbanking. Vorträge bei Kongressen, insbesondere im November 2010 in Bern während des 2. GwG-Kongresses, an dem rund 300 Spezialisten teilnahmen.

Verwaltungsratsmandate seit 2012

Aufsichtsratsmitglied mehrerer Unternehmen, die in der Verwaltung von Familieninteressen (Investitionen, Immobilien) oder im Einzelhandel tätig sind.

MANTOR SA seit 2013

Mitbegründer, Aufsichtsratsmitglied und CEO von MANTOR SA in Genf, einem Vermögensverwaltungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter.

MANTOR (UK) LTD seit 2013

Mitbegründer, Vorstandsmitglied und Exekutivdirektor von MANTOR (UK) LTD in London, einem Vermögensverwaltungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter. Das Unternehmen ist bei der Financial Conduct Authority in London eingetragen.

ASSET MANAGERS & TRUST ORGANISATION AG seit 2016

Mitbegründer, Aufsichtsratsmitglied und CEO von MANTOR AG in Zürich, einem Vermögensverwaltungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter.

SO-FIT seit dem 1. Oktober 2020
SUPERVISORY ORGANISATION FOR FINANCIAL INTERMEDIARIES & TRUSTEES

Am 30. September 2020 wurde Herr Christian Balmat zum Vorsitzenden des Verwaltungsorgans SO-FIT (SUPERVISORY ORGANISATION FOR FINANCIAL INTERMEDIARIES & TRUSTEES) ernannt, eine der fünf von der FINMA zugelassenen Organisationen zur aufsichtsrechtlichen Überwachung von Schweizer Vermögensberatern.

Pascal Collomb

Geboren am 02.08.1969
Verheiratet und Vater von zwei Söhnen (2017)
Sprachen: Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch


Erworbene Abschlüsse

Juni 1988: Abschluss der Handelsmittelschule des Kollegiums St. Michael, Freiburg, Note «gut

Juni 1991: Matura Typus E und eidgenössische Wirtschaftsmaturität, Kollegium St. Michael, Note «sehr gut»; Auszeichnung mit dem Prix Montesquieu für die beste Abhandlung in französischer Sprache.

Oktober 1995: Abgabe seiner Lizentiatsarbeit «Freihandel und Protektionismus im Hinblick auf den erkenntnistheoretischen Konflikt zwischen Nominalismus und Idealismus» (Note: 4/4) - Universität Freiburg (Schweiz)

Juli 1996: Licence (Master) in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften, Wahlfach «Politische Ökonomie und Wirtschaftstheorie » mit der Note «magna cum laude» - Universität Freiburg (Schweiz)

Weitere Zertifikate

1992: Einführungskurs ins Unterrichtswesen, Schweizerisches Institut für Berufspädagogik, Freiburg

1996: UBS-Grundlagenkurs für Schulungsteam, Genf

Berufserfahrungen

Gewerbliche und Industrielle Berufsfachschule Freiburg (GIBS)
1991-1996

Teilzeitlehrer an den Berufsschulen in Freiburg und Bulle für die Fächer Französisch, Buchhaltung, Recht und Wirtschaftlichkeitsberechnung.

Auto Gewerbe Verband Schweiz 1992-1994

Gutachter bei den eidgenössischen höheren Fachprüfungen für den AGVS – Fach Volkswirtschaftslehre.

UBS AG
1996-1997

Praktikum bei der UBS AG in Genf und Martigny.

Freiburger Kantonalbank 1997-2000
Mitglied des Kaders

Leitender Assistent der Geschäftsführung der Abteilung Private Banking, Vermögensverwaltung, Beiträge zur lokalen Presse (Börsenchronik, Printmedien und Radio), Ausbildung von Auszubildenden.

ProTrading Gmbh seit 2000
Geschäftsführender

Gesellschafter, Co-Direktion des auf Vermögensverwaltung und Family Office spezialisierten Unternehmens, reguliert von der Selbstregulierungsorganisation der Vermögensverwalter (SRO-G) in Genf. Redaktion von Artikeln für die Finanzzeitschrift Agefi in den Jahren 2001-2002-2003, Kolumne in der La Liberté 2001 sowie diverse Beiträge in der Fach- und Lokalpresse seit 2001.

Organisation und Durchführung mehrerer Kurse und Seminare zum Thema Finanzen für die folgenden Unternehmen:

2001 : UBS AG, Swissquote AG, Waadtländische Kantonalbank (Lausanne)
2002 : Organisation und Durchführung von Seminaren in Lausanne und Genf für die EUREX, europäischer Markt für standardisierte Optionsgeschäfte mit Sitz in Frankfurt
2002 – 2004 : Dozent für Finanzwesen an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Verwaltung in Genf (HEG)
2002 – 2004 : Fortbildungen im Bereich Finanzverwaltung für die Raiffeisen Gruppe (Lausanne)

Verwaltungsratsmandate seit 2016

Aufsichtsratsmitglied mehrerer Unternehmen, die in der Verwaltung von Familieninteressen (Investitionen, Immobilien) tätig sind.

MANTOR SA seit 2013

Mitbegründer von MANTOR SA in Genf, einem Vermögensverwaltungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter.

MANTOR (UK) LTD seit 2013

Mitbegründer von MANTOR (UK) LTD in London, einem Vermögensverwaltungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter. Das Unternehmen ist bei der Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in London eingetragen.

ASSET MANAGERS & TRUST ORGANISATION AG seit 2016

Mitbegründer von MANTOR AG in Zürich, einem Vermögensverwaltungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für unabhängige Vermögensverwalter.

Werner Friz

Werner Friz wurde 1941 geboren und ist diplomierter Wirtschaftsprüfer und Revisionsexperte. Seit er im Jahr 1977 die damals noch in der Rue de Romont in Freiburg ansässige Treuhandgesellschaft Fiduservice AG gründete, arbeitet er als selbständiger Unternehmer. Werner Friz spricht Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch.

Er war eines der Gründungsmitglieder der Freiburger Sektion des Schweizerischen Treuhänderverbands (heute «Treuhand Suisse») und darüber hinaus Mitglied der Kommission für Treuhandprüfungen.

Werner Friz ist die erfolgreiche Entwicklung von Fiduservice SA zu verdanken, welche er seit Januar 2001 gemeinsam mit seinem Teilhaber Pascal Brügger leitet. Dieses Treuhandunternehmen beschäftigt derzeit rund fünfzehn Mitarbeiter und deckt die folgenden Bereiche ab: Buchführung, Steuerwesen, Kontrolle, Stockwerkseigentums-Management, Verwaltungssitze und -mandate.

Seit der Firmengründung im Jahr 1977 zählt die Vermögensverwaltung zu den Hauptaktivitäten von Werner Friz bei Fiduservice SA. Die im Oktober 2012 unterzeichnete Zusammenarbeit mit ProTrading ermöglicht ihm den reibungslosen Übergang seines Kundenstammes über einen längeren Zeitraum hinweg, während er weiterhin aktiv an Verwaltungs- und Entscheidungsfragen beteiligt ist.

In Sachen Gemeindeleben war Werner Friz zwischen 1982 und 1990 Gemeinderat von Cottens, wo er auch heute noch lebt. Zudem war er von 1990 bis 1995 Präsident der kommunalen Blaskapelle.

Am 11. Dezember 2012 wurde Werner Friz von ProTrading Gmbh zum Prokuristen ernannt und kann somit uneingeschränkt an der kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmenstätigkeit mitwirken und bestehenden Kunden zusätzliche Dienstleistungen anbieten.

Irma Jolly

Irma Jolly (geboren 1951) absolvierte Ihre Bankausbildung zwischen 1978 und 1987 in Genf bei Kidder, Peabody & Co. und Bache Halsey Stuart & Shields Inc. (seit 1981 Prudential-Bache Securities).

Sie arbeitete anschliessend für die Gesellschaft Globe Finlay Inc. (die schon bald zu Clay Finlay Inc. wurde). Diese in New York ansässige Gesellschaft besass Repräsentanzen in London, Tokio, Hongkong und Genf. Clay Finlay Inc. in New York verwaltete ausschliesslich institutionelle Fonds.

Bestimmte Privatkunden wurden vom Genfer Büro, in dem Sie arbeitete, aus betreut. Es handelte sich um so genannte «High-net-worth individuals», die eine Gesamtstruktur benötigten. Die Repräsentanz war in der Lage, den Service eines «Family Office» anzubieten, wenn die Bedürfnisse des Kunden es erforderten.

Irma Jolly betreute diese Kunden bis zur Schliessung des Büros im Jahr 2007 und unternahm alle erforderlichen Schritte, um das Kundenvermögen an ProTrading Gmbh zu übertragen.

Seit 2010 arbeitet Irma Jolly unabhängig, während sie den Kontakt zu den ProTrading GmbH anvertrauten Kunden pflegt.

Sie spricht tadelloses Englisch, Deutsch und Französisch.

Am 11. März 2013 wurde Irma Jolly von ProTrading GmbH zur Prokuristin ernannt und kann somit uneingeschränkt an der kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung der Unternehmenstätigkeit mitwirken und bestehenden Kunden zusätzliche Dienstleistungen anbieten.